EarlyCareer Ecology Webinars

Early Career Ecology Section


The ESA - Early Career Ecologist Section presents a series of webinars for budding ecologists including late-stage graduate students, postdocs, early career faculty, non-academic ecologists, and beyond.

The webinars will be hosted over Zoom (www.zoom.us). You will need to download and install Zoom (free) prior to attending the webinar.

To receive an invite for any of the webinars, fill out your contact information in this Google Survey Form: http://bit.ly/2p6bVyG

--------------------------
Here is the lineup:

Advice for non-academic career paths for ecologists
Dr. Stephanie Yelenik, US Geological Survey
Tuesday, April 17 th at 9:00 AM HST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

Search committees at teaching-focused institutions
Dr. Terry McGlynn, California State Dominguez-Hills
Tuesday, May 8 th at 10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

Grant seeking in modern times
Dr. Lars Brudvig, Michigan State University
Tuesday, June 26 th at 1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

The faculty Interview
Dr. Holly Moeller, University of California Santa Barbara
TBD Fall 2018 will send email update to those interested

Hope to see you then!
-ESA- ECE Officers